In Ramion the first collection the boys wake up one morning completely bald, fly on the back of dragons, seek a key to save their cat imprisoned in a block of crystal and meet strange creatures which seek to destroy them.

This collection includes the following four stories:

  • The Land of Lost Hair

  • The Vicar’s Chickens

  • The Crystal Key

  • Creatures of the Forest

Publication: September 2013
Price: £16.99
Format: Hardback
Extent: 252 pages
Illustrations: 117 Illustrations, color
Reading age: 7+
ISBN: 9781909938038


His characters are original and memorable. If you are looking for something different to inspire literary enthusiasm in reluctant readers, Ramion could prove to be a rich and lasting resource.
— Teach Primary magazine